The Florida Cancer Data System - Staff




HOME > Staff





Call 305-243-4600 to be routed to the appropriate person at the Florida Cancer Data System.

Project Administration

  • David Lee, PhD, Project Director and Principal Investigator, dlee@med.miami.edu (305) 243-6980
  • Gary M. Levin, BA, CTR, Administrative Director, glevin@med.miami.edu(305) 243-4073
  • Jill MacKinnon, PhD, CTR, Epidemiologist and Consultant for the Florida Cancer Data System (Retired Project Director/Principal Investigator), jill_mackinnon@miami.edu (305) 243-3426
  • Florida Department of Health

  • John H. Armstrong, MD, State Surgeon General, Office of the Secretary (850) 245-4321
  • Tara Hylton, MPH, Cancer Epidemiologist, Tara.Hylton@flhealth.gov (850) 245-4444 x 2441
  • Dongming Cui, MD, DrPH, Florida Department of Health Cancer Registry Director, Dongming.Cui@flhealth.gov, (850) 245-4407
  • Data Management

  • Mike Thiry, PMP, Manager of Data Acquisition mthiry@med.miami.edu (305) 243-2639
  • Anne Auguste, CTR, Field Coordinator, anne_auguste@miami.edu (305) 243-2633
  • Carlos Alvarez, BBA, Field Coordinator, calvarez2@med.miami.edu (305) 243-2638
  • Edith Alvin, Field Coordinator ealvin@med.miami.edu (305) 243-3179
  • Leslie Beaubrun, BA, Data Acquisition Coordinator, lbeaubrun@med.miami.edu (305) 243-2627
  • Christine Castro-Gonzalez, Data Acquisition Coordinator, ccastro3@med.miami.edu (305) 243-5532
  • Saskia Angel, Data Acquisition Coordinator, sangel@med.miami.edu (305) 243-2636
  • Quality Control and Education

  • Steven Peace, BS, CTR, Manager of Quality Control and Education, speace@med.miami.edu (305) 243-4601
  • Megsys C. Herna, BA, CTR, FCDS Manager of Record Consolidation Systems, mherna@med.miami.edu (305) 243-2625
  • Melissa Williams, Coordinator Management Systems, melissa_williams@miami.edu (305) 243-2641
  • Administrative

  • Betty Fernandez, Manager of Administrative Staff, bfernand@med.miami.edu (305) 243-2629
  • Bleu Jeanty Thompson, Staff Accountant, bthompson@med.miami.edu (305) 243-2635
  • Aja Scott, Office Assistant, ascott2@med.miami.edu (305) 243-4600
  • Statistical

  • Brad Wohler-Torres, MS, Manager of Statistics, brad_wohler-torres@miami.edu (305) 243-5527
  • Physician Office/Meaningful Use (MU2)

  • Monique Hernandez, PhD, Project Manager, mhernandez5@med.miami.edu (305) 243-9673
  • Judith Bonner, MS, RN, CTR, Outreach/Quality Control Coordinator, jbonner@med.miami.edu (305) 243-0100
  • Computers

  • Mark Rudolph, MS, Manager/Systems Programmer, mrudolph@med.miami.edu (305) 243-2626


  • Mailing Address:

    University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
    PO Box 016960 (D4-11)
    Miami, Florida 33101

    Courier/Delivery Address:

    University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
    1550 NW 10th Ave
    Fox Building Suite 410
    Miami. Florida 33136

    Phone: (305) 243-4600
    Fax: (305) 243-4871














    Home | Edu & Training | F.A.Q. | Staff Contacts | Links | Downloads | Law & Rules
    Data Requests | Path Labs | RT | Physicians | IDEA Requirements | Sitemap

    Direct any comments or questions to Gary Levin, Administrative Director